Photo credits: JMG

[Indie Pick] Doorlesshouse

We’re back with our new Indie Pick, this time about the indie band Doorlesshouse. Let’s dive into their discography.

This trio consisting of Hyojin Son (vocals, guitar, synthesizer), Minsik Kim (guitar), and Yeojin Song (bass) formed the project band in 2018. Each member was already active in the indie scene and has solo works as well,

Doorlesshouse was intended to be a group pursuing music without boundaries. 


They debuted with the single ‘happyhappylife’.

Then in July 2019 Doorlesshouse released their first EP ‘doorlesshouse’ with the wonderful title track ‘Nighttime Walk’.

It wasn’t until the end of 2020 that they came back with the single ‘Tunnel’.

That pre-release single was followed by the EP ‘Bright Future’. The title track has such an interesting instrumentation. I still love it.

In 2021 they only released one single; ‘Space Center’.

A couple of months ago in March, they dropped the beautiful synth-pop single ‘Behind Your Dream’.

Their most recent release is the single ‘Drifting’. I love the vocal line in this. The fluctuations fit the vibe so well. Also the intensity of the chorus is everything!

Go ahead and check out the group on Instagram here.

Lastly you can find their music on Spotify here.

Ilse Van Den Heede
A writer with a slight coffee addiction and a tendency to find K-Indie gems in the YouTube rabbit hole.