Photo Credits: SM Entertainment

[Review] NCT 2020 – RESONANCE Pt. 2

NCT 2020 is back with the second part of ‘RESONANCE’. This time they are back with new sub-units and eight new songs. 

For this review we will be talking only about the new songs, check out our review for Part 1 here. Let’s check out this release.


The title track ‘90’s Love’ is first on this album, and the retro concept is back. As the name suggests, this song is all about 90’s vibes, with an R&B and hip-hop inspired track. This sub-unit features Ten, Win-Win, Mark, Jeno, Hae-chan, Yang Yang, and Sungchan. 

90’s Love’ is fun to listen to, it feels like a dreamies song with its playful beats. I would have loved seeing more of Win-Win for this one, but overall it’s a well balanced track with a very cool music video. Check it below.

The next track ‘Raise The Roof’ features Taeil, Yuta, Johnny, Kun, Jungwoo, Hendery, Renjun, Chenle, and Jisung. Taeil’s melodic rapping starting off this track was a surprise, he cannot just sing like a god but now he can also rap. A Legend! 

The bridge with Renjun, Chenle and Taeil was amazing, that high note was perfection. This song is a total bop with a bass and synth inspired track, and an insane layering that only NCT vocals can pull off. 

The vocal line featuring Taeil, Chenle and Xiaojun take over in ‘My Everything’. This piano acoustic driven track is soft, and absolutely stunning, the vocals flow flawlessly giving all the feels with a very much emotional delivery. I am in love with this sub-unit. 

Interlude: Present to Future’ as expected has futuristic elements in its synth and EDM track, and it is the perfect division for the next part of this album.

Work It’ features Johnny, Yuta, Ten, Jungwoo, Hendery, Jaemin, and Jisung, and this song is heavy on bass, synth and EDM, perfect song to hit the dance floor. I absolutely love the ‘Skrrt, Skrrt’ in the track, a BOP!.

Featuring Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Mark, Hendery, Shotaro, Sungchan, and Chenle, we get ‘All About You’. Jaehyun and Jungwoo’s vocals in this song are clean and absolutely stunning. The harmonizations are on point, this song is an easy listen to delight fans, and I am here for it.

Next we have ‘I.O.U’ featuring Taeyong, Kun, Doyoung, Yangyang, Shotaro, Chenle and Jisung. Lo-fi tunes take over this track and it is super cool, Kun and Chenle’s vocals were fantastic, Jisung and YangYang’s rapping was on point, I really liked how well balanced the vocals are in this song.

Last on this release is the ‘Outro: Dream Routine’ and it just feels like every single song in this album coming together in one track. 

You can listen to this release here

K-Beauty enthusiast, Drama Lover, Melophile and Foodie, writing about her faves on a daily basis.