Photo credits: JYP Ent

Xdinary Heroes debuts with ‘Happy Death Day’

There’s a new pop rock band in town with the debut of the group Xdinary Heroes and their single ‘Happy Death Day’.

The group, under JYP Entertainment that houses the fan favorite DAY6 has six members. There’s Gunil who’s in charge of drums, Jungsu and on the keyboard, Gaon and Jun Han on the guitar, and Jooyeon on the bass. Members Jungsu and Gaon participated in the writing and composing of the track.

‘Happy Death Day’ is an interesting satire about the concept of birthday parties where only ‘fake’ friends are in attendance. The track has an interesting dissonance and descending vocal line. It’s pretty cool.

Watch the music video below.

You can find ‘Happy Death Day’ by Xdinary Heroes on Spotify here.

Ilse Van Den Heede
A writer with a slight coffee addiction and a tendency to find K-Indie gems in the YouTube rabbit hole.