Photo credit goes to the rightful owner

Weekly K-Indie Report

We’re back with a new Weekly Korean Indie Report. Let’s see who released new music! So sit back, relax and enjoy all of this new content.


Ahn Ye Eun came out with the single ‘Waltz’. If you want to read more, click here.

You can find it here.

Ashmute released the new single ‘To Them’.

I couldn’t find the single on Spotify, but here’s their Artist Profile.

Choi Ye Geun and JUNE teamed up for a single and it’s a collab from heaven.

You can find it here

Kim Areum released an entire Christmas album.

You can listen to it here

Joe Layne released the new single ‘Live, Feel, Be Free’.

Listen to the song on Spotify here

Jayvito came out with the single album ‘Country Man Episode #1’.

You can listen to it here

Qman released his first EP ‘Dance Rather Than Love’ and the title track is everything!

You can find the EP here

BlueBEAR released his EP ‘Cure’ and it is hella smooth.

You can listen to it here


Jisokury dropped the new single ‘Row & Laugh’. The entire song is such a vibe, man.

Listen to the single on Spotify here.

I cannot tell you how obsessed I’ve been with this song since I found this music video. This collab by Earls and Lee Chulho is everything I’ve need this week.

You can listen to it here

The band 24Hours came out with the new single ‘Step by Step’ and I am in LOVE.

You can listen to it here.

HOLAOLA is a new discovery, her single ‘Talk’ definitely grabbed my attention.

You can find it here.  

FR2Ger dropped the new single ‘Love is still difficult’.

Listen to it here.

moi released the demo version of ‘PLEASE’.

You can listen to it here.

The band Kisnue came out with a new EP ‘[LIFE AFTER]’.

You can listen to it here


Sarahkayacomson dropped the single ‘If there is no love’ featuring Alt.

You can listen to it here.

Arttichoke released an entire album with ‘Tang Tang!’.

You can listen to it here

DAHEE came out with two new singles in the single album ‘No Worries’.

You can listen to it here.

Song Haneul released ‘Annual Ring’ and it is so SOFT.

You can listen to it here.

WAVILY came back with the new single album ‘Color me’.

You can listen to it here


Q The Trumpet dropped an entire album on us this week. He has a feature with rapper Paloalto, Yonko, Hannah Jang and many more!

You can listen to the album here

BEN released four new songs in the single album ‘Lonely Night’.

Listen to it here

Truly dropped the new ballad ‘Forgotten’ and it is such a lovely song to listen to while you have the fire on in the fireplace.

You can listen to it here


Wave to earth is back with a new single! This time we’re blessed with ‘Pueblo’.

You can listen to it here.

The new jazz trio CUBED is an interesting concept. There’s a drummer, a composer and a visual artist who work together to create music and art.

Listen to the EP here

The male trio Soonsoonhee gave us the new ballad ‘I won’t give you’.

You can find it here

BUDY came out with the new single ‘Fly High’. 

You can find it here


Roku released his new beautiful single ‘I Miss You’.

Here’s his Artist Profile.

The solo artist HYNGSN just came out with an entire album ‘RECALL’.

You can listen to it here

Marrakech released the new single ‘Fever’.

Here’s his Artist Profile.

We got a brand new debut with An0, a soloist who’s released his debut EP ‘000’.

Sadly, I couldn’t find him on Spotify yet. 

The DJ duo Newton came out with their EP ‘Laws of Motion’.

You can listen to it here.

Gukkuro Bird is a new producing duo who are looking for great vocals to share with the world. Their latest release is a single album.

I couldn’t find them on Spotify yet. 

ONEE blessed us with the wonderful ‘Wind Letter’.

You can listen to it here.  

ODDCHILD came back with the single album ‘D-O’. 

Here’s her Artist Profile.

12DAL released the new single ‘Dance With Me’.

Listen to it here


FRED. has really been on a roll. I feel like I’ve been featuring him every week for a new single he’s released. This week he came out with ‘echo’.

You can listen to it here.

Jang Hee Won came out with her single ‘Surfing on your mind’.

The single isn’t on Spotify yet, but here’s her Artist Profile.

Jaedal came out with the new album ‘Bomb Head’.

You can find the album here

B.O. released the single ‘Starlight’.

You can find his Artist Profile here

Honestly this was a fabulous week for Korean Indie. There were so many amazing releases that I’m not sure how I’m going to properly appreciate all of these. I hope you find some new songs to vibe to! Happy Listening!

Ilse Van Den Heede
A writer with a slight coffee addiction and a tendency to find K-Indie gems in the YouTube rabbit hole.